Making life decisions while taking a sh*t

in #life7 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Tired after a usual 10hr grind in the office. I got a text from one of the lads to meet up and chat. No bother I said cos we hadn't chatted in ages. So I rock on down to his work in the car and we go for a spin. We decided to get some food in a place called "chopped".....it was closed. The same story, nothing ever goes to plan.
So we mix it up and head over to Starbucks to chat shit and shoot the breeze.
By the time I got home I was so tired there wasn't much else I felt like doing but hit the hay....but first got to hit the jacks.

As usual, someone forgot to flush, so I flush it, but to be fair I was probably the one who forgot to flush it earlier. Sitting down on a cold seat is always the worst, and it was especially cold because the window was left open in the bathroom and it was snowing outside.....(first world problems).
Sitting the scrolling through the old Instagram feed, it felt like I was nodding off. Begining to laugh at myself I wondered if anyone has ever actually managed to fall asleep on the jacks. I guess someone has. I was getting more and more frustrated about how tired I got after work these days.
I knew that id planned on finishing up my job in a few weeks and I always wanted to do a bit of traveling so....I took the plunge. Sending a message to one of the guys I know who currently traveling Asia to see where he was going next and if I could join in on the trip :).
The reply came back almost instantaneously. After about 10 mins of messaging to and frow, the plan was forging. Fights were being looked up, dates were being checked and double checked. Things were coming together nicely.
On the spot, it was pretty much sorted......Id booked flights.

Next stop Indonesia. T minus 3 weeks until take off. Just like that. From starting off as a slow tired sent to my bed with a little detour to the bathroom, to a full-on flight halfway across the world in 3 weeks time. It's going to be good. A trip of a lifetime booked while sitting on the jacks on a cold Monday night.
Il post it trip on my Instagram if anyone is interested @a_guy_called_pete

Unknown.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @aguycalledpete! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aguycalledpete! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47