Promises to keep

in #life6 years ago

agnes laczo laczo agnes muvesz grafikus illusztrátor mese gyerekszoba  művész  art print illustration unque fantasy art rustic painted wood home decoration egyedi.jpg

Last year in August i had my 44th birthday.
So i decided to do a 44 day drawing marathon
for my facebook fans. I figured how hard can it
be, to do a drawing a day 44 days? Sure enough
i almost failed the very first day of it ! :-D

Well, because my dear father came to visit me
from far away from his town, and when
i realized i still have some drawing to do,
it was almost midnight!
I grabbed my wacom tablet and i did a quick
drawing to post it.
The next few days were pretty much the same,
because when I have guests over, there is really
no time to get into my studio for hours. Not for me
at least.
The guests left, but still could not find the time
to do my daily drawings.. :-(
So, very soon i had to realize that after all this drawing
marathon was not such a good idea.
I think i managed to do 31 drawings but it took me months!
Then i just forgot about the whole thing..
:-(

So... i am sure on this coming up birthday of mine, i will
not make new promises which will be hard to keep!

:-)

ps- Other than this above, i am a professional artist,
who is good with deadlines and punctuality.
Seriously ! :-)

nice of you to upvote and resteem my post.jpg

Sort:  

I know the feeling. I've seen runners running as many Kms as their age, just because that's something very trendy, then ended up with serious injuries. It's not worth it :)
Distances must be respected, talent as well!

:-) I saw many other artist doing it so i thought i give a shot too.
But my daily "schedule" is not made for this.
:-)

Great story with art. Thanks for sharing.

Impose you a challenge of great demand.
Let's see what you can think of for your 45th birthday
Your followers would love to accompany you.

Very kind of you ! :-) sorry for the late response!

Challenges are sometimes quite killing the pleasure, because pleasure then becomes pressure, and for my part, pressure is not good for my creativity ;-)

Dear Barbara, in case you read this, i am sorry, i am just now reading your
kind message here! :-( And yes, it did become bad pressure and a bad memory!
Thank You ! :-)

No probs ;-) I surely missed a few messages also... ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92