You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They suck your blood, infect you but are not vampires but who are they?

in #life5 years ago

but turn it gently

I don't understand. How turn it gently? Does that mean discourage the tick by disorienting it? Or let it feast until it falls off? Do we hope for the best once bitten?

This seems to be a case where an ounce of prevention really is worth a pound of cure :) Fortunately, I've never discovered a tick on me, though I live in NE US. Either I'm lucky, or really careful.

Interesting article. Thank you :))

Sort:  

No I meant that if the tick is biting you must use the forceps and "unscrew" the tick by turning slowly ;)
And yes sure ! You may be lucky

I was having a little fun. I'm so awkward I would probably just watch it feed and wait for it to fall off :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99