You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) Beware the Duplicitous Respite

in #life6 years ago

Ah, moods and funks. Positive vs. negative. So many thoughts on this. I'm often grateful I have a positive disposition. I don't think it's entirely a matter of choice. I know people who live in dark moods and there seems to be no way to penetrate that. Is it chemical, at least partly?

It does seem that people in a dark place are often very angry about something or at someone. To me it seems anger is the root of darkness. That sounds simplistic--but it's not. Anger is quite a burden. If we can let that go, we can let light in, I think. That's my experience. Much more pleasant to feel love than anger.

A thought-provoking post. I'm glad your friend "snapped out of it" and that you waited patiently for her to come out of her funk.

Sort:  

Great insights.

Thanks for visiting.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44