You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I became Swiss

in #life7 years ago

A good and solid love for all things Swiss is ever present in your writing. I'm amazed at the beauty and serenity of all the images you have presented. The morals, values and customs certainly have perked my interest. A Girl will have to find herself in Switzerland before she is too fussy to travel. Thanks for all the tidbits and sorry... I have not the slightest idea what that translated sign/meme states. Lol ..."HOLD FULL IT COMES WELL GOOD." I'm hoping it means wholesome food comes well done... A Girl is clueless.. It was still fun to guess. Thanks for the humor and moreso for the facts. Another wonderful experience with wolfje

Sort:  

Do you have a passport? I heard a lot of Americans don't posses one ... you might get into troube with yours at the border:

Guard: 'name'
You: 'a girl'
Guard: 'Last name'
You: 'is'

... I'm forseeing dark times ahead ... for the night is dark and full of terrors.

Seriously, Switzerland is a fantastic country and especially for healthy and innovative people. I never have trouble here looking at the quality of the food that I eat as I know where it comes from and we buy a lot of locally produced stuff.

The Dutch sentece means: 'Hold on, everything will be alright'

A Girl has many faces.. It will not be an issue. Lol

Guard: "name"
Me: "A Girl is Arya Stark of Winterfell. A Girl likes new faces."
Guard: (is now Arya Stark of Winterfell)

"Winter is Coming"

How did you know I'd ask about food? A Girl rings the shame bell 🔔🔔🔔 LOL
Seriously, I really appreciate learning something new. Never do you leave me with less than a full learning experience. I look forward to your next installment. 👏

I would not have figure out that meme.. Lol

I do my best! LOLIf you ever come this way I'll gladly show you around. I even know a good vegetarian restaurant here, although I've never been there myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71