You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I bought a house with $5000 and an $11/h job

in #life7 years ago

Inspired by this post. Great way to make a life and I totally agree with your spending. My aspect would be to pay the mortgage as soon as possible however I'm from South Africa and our interest rates are higher so that could be a major factor. The next step for me would be further investments such as the house u bought as it brings in an income and asset. Good luck with everything and great post 😊

Sort:  

Thank you Afzal. The best thing is knowing what direction you wan to go. Things have changed a lot here since I bought the house. Rates were 5.5% when I bought. They are now 3% but house prices have tripled. Unfortunately I sold the house, I believe Canadian real estate is about to have a big correction. I will post on this soon. Best of luck. Buy low sell high:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89