My Time Away

in #life6 years ago

This morning whilst making eggs, I wondered why whenever I decide to make scrambled eggs, the eggs yolk perfectly stay whole, but when I want to fry them sunny side up, they all break and scramble....

IMG_20171107_083312.jpg

Besides the look and feel upgrade on Steemit I wonder what I missed, will have to spend some time browsing and catching up, Well, I made no money on Steemit besides the support from @qurator, @sydesjokes, @dse and @trump3t which I am very grateful for.

I see more people have followed and some have left, my apologies for being away, just some times one needs to take time to reflect especially in times of hardship.

I took the time to take care of some personal problems, also found out we
would have to move house by the end of November as the owners of our house is moving back.
This in between having business problems in one company and accomplishments in another, one gets reminded why you shouldn't put all your eggs in one basket.... and get everything in writing...ALWAYS...

I had to nurse my tomato plants as spider mites seem to have invested them. Seems when one thing takes over your mind you sometimes neglect other things...

IMG_20171031_061846.jpg

IMG_20171031_062118.jpg

To fix this I made my homemade muthi: a mixture of garlic, chili and tobacco, it usually does the job. and maybe bring balance back into the garden.
Will be spraying them for the next week or so on a daily basis.

IMG_20171031_102010.jpg

I assisted another company setup Wifi Towers for town, bringing with it the hope for faster better internet as they will be running off a fiber backbone.
The main 10.8GHz link will be put up this week...

IMG_20171103_101252.jpg

IMG_20171103_102200.jpg

The view from the top..

IMG_20171103_101328.jpg

Server Cabinet installed ....

We finally have our Non-profit registered for the community projects we want to start. So there's some good news, unfortunately the guy we paid to plough the land has never returned to do just that. Meaning now we have to plough it somehow else, whilst looking for someone to work on the property full time as the youngster we had, ,left for the city. What is the say n, one step forward, two steps back... not for long now that we have things registered.

Took my son to the local pool hall for a game, giving him a bit of a break from his year end final exams.

IMG_20171106_150257.jpg

IMG_20171106_150031.jpg

Went fishing or rather to feed the fish with a bud, its the time out relaxing though that makes it worth it, being out in nature enjoying the sun.

IMG_20171104_102750.jpg

IMG_20171104_101741.jpg

Found out Besty's Baby died and they both moved on in one of our Storms or a snake must of got her as there is only an empty tattered nest now

Due to the move, we have decided to just tidy up the back yard and call the rest of the landscaping off. Thanks to all the rain everything is growing back quickly.... unfortunately including the weeds that was the first reason for redoing the yard, but that's Nature, leave it alone, and it will reclaim everything.

Been spending quite some time meditating as a move coupled with some other issues have been rather exhausting and will only get more so. Once in the new house everything should return to normal, will have to get my internet moved as well,,, ahhh.up until December, my post might be a bit erratic for my posts as the move will be taking most of my time. I will however post whenever I get a gap.

Had a Pizza Night,,,

IMG_20171031_180514.jpg

IMG_20171031_183521.jpg

and some #Braaitime with friends...

IMG_20171104_172619.jpg

IMG_20171104_175217.jpg

IMG_20171104_174342.jpg

Well for now I'm back and glad to be,,, most of the issues have been sorted out and its only the move at the end of the month that awaits....

As Always ,,, Thank you for Supporting....

bbanner.png

Sort:  

I am glad I decided to scroll down the list of NEW posts this morning @africanherbman Fairly new here so am looking for some good curators to follow. The STEEM is great of course but the entire Steemit platform is what got me here.

I was looking for a platform that would provide an audience and at the same time it would provide for me to learn and grow. I like what I've experienced thus far.

Am interested in what you are doing in your area and especially want to say thank you for the natural recipe to deal with mites this next season. We are going into winter here, with snow already covering the ground but I think spring all year long. I will surely give your recipe a try.

Looking forward to more of your posts. Steem On!
Let peace be the journey...

@africanherbman I see you replied to my comment, however because the name is spelled wrong it only shows up as a white box for me and I can't read it. My user name is spelled @vickiebarker hope that helps. :)

Sorry about that, think autocorrect jumped in there, I edited and corrected it... Thanks for letting me know.

Thanks @vickiebarker, myself I am very happy with the platform, the STEEM is a great added bonus, its just this that I wish to bring through to the communities I work with, people have much to share, just need help doing it. We plan on helping the rural communities educating them about new ways to express themselves and get rewarded. There is also the option of using steemit as a type of crowdfunding for projects...but I will share more later on as we move forward. Thank you for your comment, I look forward to hearing more from you.

I am interested in the crowd funding approach through Steemit so please keep me in the loop as it develops. We have much work to do and with coordinating our efforts we will accomplish our goals. Steem on!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @africanherbman to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17