The meaning of life...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Many wonders why we are here, and the question is as easy as hard to find out.
Oh, by the way, this is just a tip on what you can do to find things out for yourself. This is my story...

I've always wondered about why we are here, what we are etc. My real search began a couple of years ago, 5 years ago. I was vacuuming the internet for answers. I realized that if I wanted to find something, internet was a great start.

I found a lot of info on lucid dreaming, astral projection (the Israeli band are awesome too ;-), Buddhism, and what have you. There is a ton of everything out there. One thing you need to learn is to sift the wheat from the chaff. There is a lot of crap out there, you'll learn eventually what is and what is not. Anyways, I tried some exercises and a couple of weeks later I had a profound experience that got me down to the bone, so to speak :-) words are not enough to describe an experience like this, you have to experience it yourself in order to understand. If you follow me, you will most likely have an experience yourself, anyone can do this, anything that lives, humans and animals.

This was the start! I realized we are definitely more than just flesh and bones. We exist outside of ourselves also, at the same time!! This was awesome in my opinion, very interesting topic. So I started reading books. Robert Monroe and William Buhlman has written a couple of very interesting books, for starters. They explain one aspect of our existance, which is good to know about.

They describe how the reality is perceived differently in an out of body experience. Now, I wasn't after the ability to travel around, just to confirm to myself that there is something beyond us, and the answer was received. In an instant, any fear I've ever had about anything just drained away. No fear for anything, well, I respect heights because if you fall into it, that is a one way ticket to good bye to this world for a while ;-) Falling is ok unless it kills me, that is the nature of being alive I guess.

Many nights after the initial experience I had more phenomenons happening such as levitating up side down over my bed. Sometimes and could will myself upwards and go through the roof and up in the sky, way far up. Well, that is a fun way to spend time while the body sleeps. Anyways, William Buhlman and Robert Monroe explains this and also how to achieve an experience.

The astral thing was fun but not really my thing, not yet at least. During my searching hours some years later, I came across someone who seems to have valid information about those questions I and everyone else has! Take a look at Dolores Cannon and her work to understand the subject completely. What she is doing is not the average everyday hypnosis, she has found that at a deeper level, she is communicating with an entity which to her seem to be the same individual throughout her work with thousands of patients. That in itself gives a good shot at the saying that all is one! What she unfolds in her work, and you can read all about it because she has written a bunch of books about it, in detail! Her info will blow your mind!

So there I'm at for the moment, sucking it all up what she has to say. The meaning of life is completely individual and if you open yourself up to your inner higher self, things will clear up. Ask what you want and you shall receive it, just be specific about what you want. I've tried it myself a bunch of times now and it works, how stupid it may seem, it works. It has for me now 4 times in row. I've asked for things a normally can't get hold on, it is not sold anymore or special license is required. Anyway, I'll follow this up later...

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @affemannen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59941.18
ETH 2627.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46