What is the best approach to discipline kids?

in #life7 years ago

kid.jpg

Hi Steemit Community,

This might be not the actual site where I should be asking this question but I am fascinated by answers from this community. But what is the right way discipline kids?

I am asking this as I have a niece who lives in the same house. She has an attitude that only appears when her mom is around. She screams and throws tantrums which is really annoying especially when you just started sleeping after a long day from work.

I just tell my niece not to do that again wherein she promises never to do it but this happens since last 2 years and things are still the same. Well, I'm not really expecting a kid to remember how she should behave but I'm getting concerned that when she grew up, she'll turn out disrespectful. I don't want to scold her with a loud tone, nor hit her for her misbehavior (I feel that this is just inappropriate).

With this, I have the following questions:

  1. What is your technique in disciplining kids?
  2. Can it be ensured that they will grow with respect to people around them?
  3. Can kids (within 3-6 yrs old) remember simple instructions like not to scream or they are just really that energetic that it is essential for them to scream?

Hope you guys could give your feedback on this.
P.S. Image was digitally modified from an online source.

Sort:  

Try talk to her not to scream, why and what happen if you scream. You must let her know the reason why she shouldn't do this and that. Don't beat or scold the kids, that's not the way to discipline them. You know the way she behave like that is because she need attention from the parents or people around her. Talk to her nicely and you must be patient to explain to her. Give her a big hug. She will not change straight away but will slowly feel that you all are caring about her. I don't know how bad the situation but this is the only things I can share with you from your post...hopefully it will help

Try to have a look at my post and follow me. upvote if you like my post before and you may comment

This is a great advice @honey-pot thanks a lot. I appreciate your wise words :) Have a nice day!

Your welcome @aereone . I hope it will help. Thanks and have a good day to you :)

What a great idea!!! Genial chicos 👍

@aereone

Kabayan! Tara, sali ka sa usapan: https://discord.gg/Q7WDDRe.
(Steemit Philippines Server)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49