Getting Ready for 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

10 days to 2019

...and I've just (barely) concluded my meet ups with relevant individuals for projects I'm planning on for next year. Earlier today, I caught up with the Sabah State Assemblyman for Moyog (Penampang, Borneo). We both shared our views on relevant community matters and I'm hoping that the programme I'm planning with my good friend, Jinggol Lianus, will come to fruition. The Honourable Jenifer Lasimbang has good vibes coming out of her. She wasn't just listening but she was truly hearing us. God bless her, we need more politicians like her.

Another meetup that I had recently was with this good looking guy.

This is Matlan Sukudat, the big boss for the RTM (Radio TV Malaysia) Musician Sabah.

We had a good chat session on a music based project I'm working on for 2019.

A few more individuals that I had the blessing of meeting with in the past few days (for a variety of 2019 projects) were these awesome people.

Professional Musicians Shahri and Ateq

The Passion8 Team - Aznan, Eva and Adelina

Malaysian singing artist Joe Balanjiu Jr

Jazz pianist Alton Wong. That's Jazz Musician Joan Jim on the left and the little sleepyhead I'm carrying is my 8 month old son

Reuben James (Big Boss for Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission Keningau), Ben Martin (Elite Tour Agent), Trevor Maringking (Top Lawyer in Malaysia)

Malaysian singing artist Richael Gimbang, Kupi Kupi FM's Station Boss Lester Miol, Sabah artist Janrywine and a few more local radio station friends

It feels so good that things that were set out to get done are now, well, done. I'm looking forward to 2019 so much.

But for now, I can now take my rest for the remainder of the year and enjoy the holiday season.

If you haven't finished what you had planned for 2018, be positive, and push yourself to find the time and the inspiration to do so. There's still time.

~~

Thanks for reading guys. Follows, comments and upvotes are humbly welcome. All photos/videos on my posts are taken on my Android phone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46