A FAILED Charity Shopping Trip?

in #life6 years ago

So yesterday I went into town on the hunt for some more eBay stock. We are in that interim between Christmas and New Year and it always seems a little bit odd, so I decided to get out and fill my time. I haven't really been doing that much reselling related stuff as of late. In fact it's been nice to have a break from it all. but I thought I'd had long enough off and I wanted to hit up some charity shops. Unfortunately the shops in my local area haven't been very good for stock lately. I thought I would go along anyway and see if I could pick up anything, it always thrills me going round the charity shops, as I never know what I might find. Definitely the ambition for in the new year is to visit more charity shops in neighbouring towns and cities. this may help me attain more stock for my business.

arranged-1842261_1920.jpg

In this vlog not only do I go round the charity shops but I also show you a little bit of my day, we go for a walk and also I do a little bit of chatting about various different topics. I don't do vlogs that often these days however in the new year I do hope to get on and publish a lot more vlogs and vlogs like episodes. I do enjoy editing them and creating a piece of content that is worthy of someone's time. Doing YouTube has always been a passion of mine and I hope to continue the work throughout 2019, exploring new editing styles and also exploring new different and fresh content that I can produce. Hopefully you will follow my journey on social media over the entirety of 2019 as I progress with my editing skills and also general video production skills. also included in the vlog I mention that there is now a CEX in my local town. this is brilliant for if ever I need discs cleaned or obviously I could try and sniff out some of the Bargains in there too.

camera-581126_1920.jpg

Another ambition of mine in the new year is to visit more supermarkets to get more retail arbitrage stock, I often showshow this whenever I do a hunting or vlog videos on my channel. if you aren't aware it is essentially where you just go into supermarkets and retail outlets and purchase items at a discounted price then sell them on marketplaces such as Amazon or eBay. it is very profitable if done in the correct way and of course is very scalable with a large amount of items being able to be purchased in one go. when I'm looking at products to buy for retail arbitrage I often look at the Lego and the toys, generally this is just the things that I gravitate the most to, but if this isn't your thing you could go for trainers, clothing, electricals or much more. this is something I will be sharing in my vlogs in the future. So if you aren't quite sure on what this is or you've never done it before don't worry I will be sharing tips and tricks in the future.

lego-1629073_1920.jpg

it has been a brilliant time over Christmas having some time to myself and not having to worry about my business all that much but I am very much looking forward to getting back into the daily grind listing items on eBay. I love the whole process of reselling from Finding the items to photographing them, listing them and then finally packaging and dispatching them. I will be showing more of my packaging and dispatching process in the vlogs to come in the new year and I will be sure to let you know when they are live!

Thank you for all your continued support and I hope you enjoy the video that will be posted down below.

Happy New Year!

Sort:  

Congratulations @adzrobinson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50