You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Interrupt Our Regularly Scheduled Programming to Bring You: This Year's BEST Sunset!

in #life7 years ago

Wow, what a beautiful sky! I'm glad you took the time to enjoy it properly, and thanks for sharing it with those of us who didn't get to see it in person.

I think the fact that sunsets are different is what fascinates us with them. You go the whole day seeing more or less the same thing in the sky, and then suddenly it changes, often times in the most beautiful way. Rarity + beauty = fascination :)

we'd probably be equally fascinated with sunrises if we could manage to be up early enough to see them haha.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words!

I like your thinking... "rarity + beauty" makes total sense as reasons to be fascinated. And yes, they are forever different. After taking those photos, I checked my "sunsets" photo folder and there's 300+ images in there, so clearly I am fascinated with this phenomenon.

We just don't "do" mornings. Besides, we've got mountains and ocean (as you saw) on the sunset side... a big hill and trees on the sunrise side; we don't even SEE the sun till 10:00-ish.

Appreciate the comment!

I don't do mornings either haha! So it's rare for me to see a sunrise. But if the mountains play in your favor anyways, stick with the sunsets!

Keep shooting! I'll look for more great sunsets on your blog in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55