You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young People Show Us Things That Would Take With Them To A Desert Island

in #life7 years ago

Interesting read. I have lived on an island in the Pacific before so this is what I would take.
Machette-cut palm fronds to make baskets, shelter open coconuts and kill any wild animal that comes my way. Most deserted islands don't have large game.
Lighter-light fires to boil water and cook food
Twine-make fishing net, hammock, help build shelter
Citronela and lemon grass oils-tropical mosquitoes and huge and carry dengue fever and zinka virus.
container for boiling water
long sleeved white t-shirt and lava lava-stay covered to prevent sunburn
my iPhone with all my audible books loaded on it so I don't go insane from being lonely.

Sort:  

Hahaha, that's a nice list and you chose very practical things. I like the most iPhone, cuz of audio books :) Btw, I'm newbie on Steemit, so don't forget to check my introduction post :)

I am a newbie too and I will check out your post.

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44