You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Is About Living. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #life6 years ago

You are right brother, many people take life to serious to get extent that they forget they gonna leave this world one day though I have a tendency to take myself a bit too seriously at times, especially when I get stressed, irritated, or scared. I’ve noticed that sometimes these feelings not only make me less effective in dealing with a difficult situation, they actually cause the difficulty itself, or at the very least exacerbate it. I also find that in these moments of taking myself too seriously, it’s easy for me to become self-important and to think that the weight of the world is on my shoulders (which is often a bit of an overreaction and almost never helpful). As my friend banjo and I like to say in jest to each other from time to time, “Do you have any idea how important I think I am?”

When we take ourselves less seriously, we’re able to see the humor in situations, find the silver lining when things don’t go the way we want them to, and navigate through the ups and downs of life a bit easier. I learned alot through this piece brother, keep the ball rolling.

Sort:  

I am glad you found this useful. I am glad to read your view as well and i totally relate with it. Yes, we are supposed to do what we are meant to do but we need to take a less serious approach sometimes to see things clearly because life isn't as hard as we make it to be.

Thanks a lot brother...always appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68