RETAIL THERAPY! Help Or Hindrance???

in #life7 years ago

004_copy.jpg
I haven't met one person who hasn't gone out to their nearest mall or favorite store to buy something hoping to feel better. I personally love fine food. When I start to feel a hot mess, I get down to whole foods to buy my favorite cake, cookie, or pie! It's insane sometimes really.

The worst is buying food to cook that I know I have no business eating. I play my favorite music while dancing around in the kitchen with my best under garments on. True story!

I have even gone down to the bath and body shop and bought several items after getting so high on the aroma of just about every lotion and potion they create! Once there was a sign that read "HAPPINESS GUARANTEED" right at the front entrance.

![BathBodyWorks.jpg]
()

Now, many times I tried convincing myself that I was simply supporting my fellow entrepreneur and business owner. I figured that I was helping the economy therefore I was helping myself. Yeah, I've come up with many excuses to mask what could possibly be the cause behind my need to lift my mood via shopping.

At this juncture, I'd like to hear from my Steemit family! Who else partakes in RETAIL THERAPY and how do you feel after you've spent money and bought things that you might only enjoy for a short time?

UPVOTE
COMMENT
THANK YOU!

Sort:  

hello i just voted you
follow @steemit-earn for me
and thanks very much
lets help each other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66