Why the Eclipse will be Worth While

in #life7 years ago

Today I just wanted to share a little more of my thoughts on why I thing that the upcoming eclipse will be worth while and to also encourage anyone who might have a chance to see this event to go ahead and do so.  I think that It is fare to say that in the modern age it is very easy to become distracted and disconnected from the world around us, and I think that every now and then it is important to take a step back and remember what we might not normally think about. This eclipse is a great opportunity for just that. It is not often in our lives that we can really see and event that puts into perspective the scale of the world and our place in it. In an event like a solar eclipse we can all look up and remember that while the world may be divide with political and geographical boundaries we are all here on the same planet. We live in a world where we have technology that can do so many amazing things, and I find it incredible that in this world  something that is natural and that has been happening for thousands of years can still draw the attention of thousands of people and inspire them to look up and see something greater.  I will be heading up from my home in San Antonio Texas to Kansas City in order to get a much better view, and will be sharing as much as I can about my experience. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @adewg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49