What could have been? Could it still be?

in #life7 years ago

What is it about seeing people from your past that makes you reconsider your current life? I have constantly posted and boasted about how I have a wonderful life. And to be truthfully honest, I really do have that...but yesterday I received a glimpse of people I knew from the past and it got me thinking about my current life.

coin.png

Is it wrong to want to be more? Especially when you already have more than most? I don't usually think of myself as selfish, but, isn't that the very definition of selfish? Wanting more than you already have?

I'm not referring to my husband or son, please make no mistake about that, I wouldn't change anything with my boys. But what I'm talking about is more on the terms of financial prosperity. Does wanting more and thinking of plans to get there financially or materialistically mean that one is selfish, or un-grateful for what you currently have?

I do count my blessings.... each and every day to be exact. Each time I pick up the phone when the hubs calls to tell me he's on his way home, I get a jitter of excitement because I love hearing from him. Each time I see my sweet angel look up at me from his little desk in his class when I pick him up from school, my heart flutters. I thank God for each and every one of those moments. But to want financially more for my boys or even myself, does that make me less than?

Is it wrong? If it's not wrong then why am I questioning whether it is?

And if its okay to go after more financial prosperity than how might one go about doing that? Not just a casual amount either, but a life changing substantial move in income level. How does one do such? Or is it a luck of the draw? Winning numbers?

Could it still be in the cards for me?

What do you think?

-Kim

Sort:  

You got a 13.17% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @adayat523!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77