You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips to becoming a more confident you... Embrace your individuality

in #life7 years ago

Beautiful post!! I 100% agree with everything you have on this post. I believe that if we would spend more time seeking out and praising our own strengths (instead of constantly looking for flaws) we would all be so much more confident. I wonder what it is about humans that steers us more towards the bad in ourselves (and others), but we have to fight our own self to find the good? I know I am like that. It takes someone else to point out a strength in me before I will ever take notice to it. And even sometimes, I still won't believe them.

Sort:  

It is a hard journey, looking at ourselves in a positive light is much harder than looking at others in awe. I truly feel that we need to encourage each other to teach us to accept praise more often and be able to be happy with our true selves. Thank you for your comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74