Life begins Now!

in #life7 years ago

Hi
My name is Claire.
I have had an interesting life filled with adventures, exploits and experiences that make up who I am and make me grateful to be I who I am.
I have four beautiful grown-up children and one grandchild. I live in a beautiful big villa in West Auckland New Zealand.
Just before I turned 50 I got the biggest blessing that anyone could ask for, I got ill with something that could or could not be cancer. I'm just going to have to wait and see what the tests show soon.
As the reality of being not 100% started to sink in, I started to feel a strength that I knew what to do, I had to wake up, start making better decisions and fight back and regain my life. I feel lucky that I am being given a chance to take control of my life, take it back.
You see I have been living with abuse in my life, both physically and mentally for most of my adult life. In order to regain my health I had to right the wrongs, resist negativity wherever I found it and thank God everyday for this chance.
This is the Story of my Journey, I hope that you will find it useful in your travels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47