Suggestions of World Leading Scientist/Engineers....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys , hope all of you having a wonderful day! It's been a while since I joined this community and still I'm not sure what type of contents I'm gonna share. But yet I'm sure of one thing I'm not going to follow a single path and my aim is going to be , sharing contents which I think will beneficail for all of you. Today I'm gonna share a list of books that improved vision of whose changed our world, So here we go , hope you guys enjoy!!


Michio Kaku // Theoretical Physicist

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAT5AAAAJDYyMDdiNDQ2LWJhN2UtNGEyOS05ZWE0LWE4NjFkNzZkM2Q5MQ.png

The world famous physicist Kaku , implies the importance of science fiction and says that science fiction has an important part in the process of creating new ideas which helps us to shape our feature.His suggestions consists of the books written by the grand master Isaac Asimov.

-The End of Eternity
-Foundation
-Foundation and Empire
-Second Foundation
-Foundation's Edge
-Prelude to Foundation
-Forward to Foundation
-Foundation and Earth

This list may seem repetitive and a bit boring however it's tell us about the collapse of Galatic Empire and the main focus is how a bunch of scientists fight off their way through.


foundation_series__isaac_asimov__book_covers_by_aldomann-daqi6fw.jpg



Marcus Du Sautoy // Mathematician

1325939132.jpeg

-A Mathematicain's Apology

Marcus Du Sautoy , world known British mathematician who also filmed several documentaries about the history of maths says that ; A Mathematicain's Apology by Hardy changed my whole perspective about maths and made me realise math could be something fun.Before reading this book I was not interested about maths at all.

In this book Hardy tells us how maths is the only way to define natures patterns and harmony.


md22385021897.jpg



Elon Musk // Engineer , Inventer , Entrepreneur and everything else...

ap_17196683417367_wide-d24e540f40e7849649a8f897ae6ff13573d7b6b6-s900-c85.jpg

I don't want to waste your time by talking about who is Elon Musk or what did he achieve, think everyone here knows about him.For those who doesnt know about him much or willing to learn more I'm gonna do my own suggestion here, the book who is written by Ashlee Vance tells a lot about what kind of personality he has and what is his methods to achieve this amazing things.
Elon says that some of the books which helped to expand his vision are;

-Superintelligence (Nick Bostrom)
-Merchants of Doubt (Naomi Oreskes & Erik M. Conway)
-Structures or Why Things Don't Fall Down(J.E. Gordon)
-Lord of the Flies (William Golding)
-Zero to One(Peter Thiel&Blake Masters)
-Einstein His Life and Universe(Walter Isaacson)


2222222222222ız.jpg
3333333333333332ız.jpg



Neil Degrasse Tyson // Astrophysicist

neil-degrasse-tyson-attends-the-cosmos-a-spacetime-odyssey-screening-event-and-panel-at-the-paley.jpeg

Tyson is the smiling face of the science , most of us get to know him with Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey.Tyson says everyone should read at least on of these books;


-The System of The World (Isaac Newton)
-On The Origins of Species (Charles Darwin)
-The Age of Reason (Thomas Paine)
-The Wealth of Nations (Adam Smith)
-The Art of War (Sun Tzu)

525555555555z.jpg



Based on your feedbacks I can expand this list. Thanks for reading!


If you like this post you can donate me on ;
Btc: 1Hw8Qwgjcp54XJj7L5HBYwm1g6CdjeGUVk

Sort:  

Interestibg post, thanks

I read a few bits and pieces my Michio Kaku when I was a teenager. In fact, I based my A-Level research project on some of his ideas about Parallel Universes!

Also a big fan of the Foundation Trilogy. I even managed to convince my mum to read it...!

If you liked the foundation series I recommend you to read robot series as well!

Welcome to steemit @adastra96. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adastra96 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81