You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Travelling Through Life

in #life6 years ago

Reading your post jolted a bit of self awareness in me. I used to be more accommodating to strangers and welcomed novel ideas. Now, it's always being on guard and rejecting what seems impractical instantly. I guess I've grown up too fast to realize I still needed a bit of time to enjoy the wisdom I gained.

You're right about forgiving the inner child and our past selves. The current us is the result of our past selves and the current us has gone through a lot. It's good to read posts like this and be reminded we're not the only ones going through introspection alone. That there are people out there seriously evaluating themselves. It's a rare gift, self awareness.

Sort:  

Hi there @adamada!

Yes, I agree... we are in such a hurry to fit in with the rest of the world there's so much of ourselves that gets rejected and cast aside in the process. No doubt some bits are worth evaluating, but there are bits that are quite special.

The current us is the result of our past selves and the current us has gone through a lot.

Indeed! And just for that alone, we owe so much to ourselves.

Thank you for stopping by, and I sincerely hope our paths do cross again in this steemiverse. All the best in your studies, and your art projects! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50