I Found a Glimmer of Hope in a Messed Up World

in #life6 years ago (edited)

In a messed up world I have found a glimmer of hope in the strangest place I could ever have imagined...

The current state of the world concerns me deeply and I often feel helpless and lost in it like a fallen leaf blowing in the wind, far from it's roots.

We are governed by madmen and liars who start wars under false pretences.
Parasitic corporations plunder and poison the earth for her resources.
Millions of people die of malnutrition while millions die from obesity.
Yes the world is in a sorry state.

I have found a glimmer of solace and hope, however, in one of the strangest places I could ever have imagined: the cryptocurrency sphere.

cryptocurrencies.jpg

I learned about Bitcoin and her offspring just before 2017. Since then I have dabbled in investing and a bit of trading and overall my experience has been good.

The best thing about crypto (FYI for the the foreseeable future of this post I will use the word 'crypto' as a noun to refer to Bitcoin, her offspring, and the cryptocurrency market in general- it's short and snappy and rolls off the tongue, and keyboard, quite easily)...

...where was I... ah yes!..

...The best thing about crypto- aside from the actual profits (IF you can make them and more importantly KEEP them) is the community. I have met some wonderful people over the past year, all through my interest in crypto. I hope to regale you in future about some of my experiences because some of them are really heartwarming.

Don't get me wrong, I am still concerned about the state of the world! I really hope that crypto, in some way or another, will have a positive impact on the state of the world, and not just for those who have access to money and technology. To me, it seems like the opportunity is there. We just have to take it.

Sort:  

Having said all that, cryptocurrency is definitely the future of finance and its good that we are among those that are into it.

Hey! Thank you for your comment! Yes, we are lucky to have found it! I only hope that it is used for good and not for the opposite!

Congratulations @adam.angel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adam.angel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56