Manners

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemians.

I'm going to write about manners. Manners, yes manners. What really triggered this write up is my experience today. 

Manners as defined by the English dictionary is

a. The prevailing customs, ways of living, and habits of a people, class, period etc. 

b. Ways of behaving with reference to polite standards; social comportment.![images.jpg](). Manners as you see, can be defined in so many ways. Today, I was privileged to attend an event where the high and migthy happen to meet. A young military man, whose car was blocked by another car owner was about to drive out of the car park. The young man called the security to inquiry of him about the owner of the car that was blocking him. He was told that the man is giving a speech, that he should be patient. The military guy replied," I don't care if that civilian will come out naked with his balls dangling in between his legs, I just want this piece of shit outta my way". 

As he was talking the bloody civilian came out, it happened that he was all bloody but a retired naval officer. Even when I left for my house, the young military guy was still pleading. 

Manners  is everything, it can make or mar you. A little patience, a little please, a little thank you can cross many oceans. When you speakly rudely to someone, you will definitely forget but the person that you were rude to will never forget even if it is on his/ her dying bed.

I implore y'all to learn etiquette and manners of socializing with people. It will really help a great deal.

Please don't forget to upvote and resteem if you like my post.![IMG_20180114_105911.jpg]()

Sort:  

Manners is truly everything. Nice post adaline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64