My Top 10 inspirational quotes - This will inspire you today!

in #life7 years ago

My Top 10 inspirational quotes

I have always been a huge fan of inspirational quotes. Insightful messages are always a good way to boost your mood or to motivate.
Ever since I was really young, I loved to collect awesome quotes. I really enjoy the short and simple ones that are packed with a lot of power!
I sometimes wonder if I will ever have anything as insightful and/or profound enough that I will have my own famous quote... hahah ;)

thumb.jpg
img source

Here is my top 10 favorite quotes:


acro.jpg

Number 10

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.
-Maya Angelou


Number 9

The best preparation for tomorrow is doing your best today.
-H. Jackson Brown, Jr.


Number 8

I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.
-Jimmy Dean


Number 7

Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship.
-Buddha


possible.jpg
img source

Number 6

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.
-Charles R. Swindoll


Number 5

Good, better, best. Never let it rest. 'Til your good is better and your better is best.
-St. Jerome


Number 4

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.
-Thomas A. Edison


Number 3

Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later.
-Og Mandino


Number 2

Life isn't about getting and having, it's about giving and being.
–Kevin Kruse


plant-a-tree.jpg
img source

Number 1

The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now.
–Chinese Proverb


I hope you enjoyed checking out my post.
Did you have a favorite one from my list?
Please share your own favorite quotes below in the comments.

Thanks for all your love and support!
STEEM ON!
@acromott

Sort:  

Awesome post. Upped & ReSteemed!

I am also a huge fan of quotes, love them all. My favorite is #8.
Steem on :)

thanks for that! #5 is what I'm rolling with today. :)

that is really great @acromott. Since i was a teenager, i always used to read inspirational quotes, especially when i was sad. it gave me some kind of strength. i like number 4. That's true our greatest weakest lie in giving up, always keep trying one more time. Just what i keep telling myself when something doesnt work out right. nice to read all those quotes

Number 8 mate, number 8 for the win. It ressembles so much as my answer to people that tells me you´ve been through a lot, you are a survivor: "Life is not what happens to you, life is what you decide yo do with what happens to you".

By the way you are a role model in healthy life man, I have been practicing Yoga for a while but I am still fighting being flexible, step by step I guess huh? Read you around my friend!

Love good quotes!!! sometimes we need a reminder that there is a purpose bigger than us and success is not about only us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83