You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Walk On The Wild Side - A True Adventure Hitchhiking

in #life7 years ago

This is cool. Nowadays truckers don't typically stop because they aren't allowed to, and they'd video cameras in their cabs to get them caught. So I find myself taking several rides rather than one long one.

Sort:  

Glad you checked out my story...

Yes, that was many years ago. Sadly, I think it won't be long now until we'll have robots driving most trucks... I suspect that it will then be even harder to get one to stop! ;)

Oh my gosh I never thought of it that way! You're so right!
There should be a button on the future's automatically driving cars "Stop to Pick up Hitchhikers"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51