Sort:  

That looks like soooo much fun!!!! :)

You would love it!!!

Yeeha! Couchsurfing is a gateway! We prefer BeWelcome nowadays, but anything that gets you meeting new people is a HOORAAAAY!

what do you appreciate about BeWelcome improv? I've never heard of it before!

The community of people who started it were originally on CS (couchsurfing), and were involved with some behind the scenes stuff that left them disillusioned with its management. So they wanted to start something with more transparency. There's no bid for your dollars on BeWelcome, and the community is made up of people who have committed to an even greater degree of openness and honesty.
I'm still also on CS, since it's so big, and I don't think it's a bad thing, but I think BeWelcome brings me more guests who really want to partake of a community experience and learn and teach. CS purports to be that too, and many users also embrace those ideals, but there are some users who ...um... use it for less laudable goals.

I might even compare them to Facebook vs. Steemit. Merely by being a newer, smaller community, the Steemit community has attracted a greater per capita rate of great people who are more tightly knit. I use FB, too, but it's less innately friendly. https://www.bewelcome.org/

hmmmmm cool!!! Thanks for the description, I will definitely be trying it out sometime. I love couchsurfing community.

WooohoooO!!!!!!! I wanna play

Get ova here!!! Lets play!!! (I'm serious!)

i thought you were Selysa??? i'm so confused

I am Selysa! Why are you confused??

I thought you were serious!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72