I Invited a Stranger into my Home … Then he Taught me how to FLY! [🎥Full Video Inside]

in #life7 years ago

00.jpg

There's a website called CouchSurfing. Locals are stoked to meet cool travelers, and travelers are excited to interact with locals (and get a free night's stay). I've been using couchsurfing for many years now. But just yesterday I had the BEST couchsurfing experience of all time!

This guy Nick (the guy with the dog), needed a place to crash in Sacramento, so I invited him into my home. Turns out he is a pilot and hobbiest paraglider, and he LOVES to teach others how to fly! As soon as he told me this, I felt like we had so much in common because I love to teach people how to fly through AcroYoga!

Nick just googled the closest paragliding location, we drove up to the hill, and ran off of it into the air!

I'm serious it was that simple and amazing! Well, he taught us a lot about how to fly. It was quite complicated, but I was able to catch serious air on my first attempt!

So, it turns out, the internet isn't a scary place, and inviting strangers into your home is a whole lot of fun!

Watch me fly!


Love you, Steemit!
@AcroButterfly

Sort:  

I can't wait to learn and how they I fly higher and better!!! This was just my first try ;)

So awesome! :) love it!

followed & upvoted ^^) nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55