Tantra - How I learnt to become more liberated as a woman..and how you can too.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Earlier this year I went on my first ever Tantra Retreat. I really didn’t have a clue what would be involved and what I would learn….and I can honestly say it opened up a the door to a whole new world for me and began a process whereby I now actively work on unlocking and harmonising my feminine energy.


(me on the retreat!...)

One of the most important things I learnt at this retreat and since exploring the world of tantra is how important it is to honour the divine and sacred feminine energy. By becoming fully liberated in our feminine energy we can become more liberated in all parts of our life.

Personally since starting this journey I have felt more liberated, more powerful and more sensual than every before…and I LOVE IT!

UNLOCKING YOUR POWER POTENTIAL

In order to do start this process the first step is to begin to unlock divine feminine energies, we need to access, fully feel, and release our feelings without judgement. Stagnant feelings become held not only in the physical body, they are also in the ‘spiritual body’. This blockage can restrict the flow of divine feminine energy.

The best way to do this is in a “Safe space” This could be with a therapist, at a retreat like me, with a counsellor, a spiritual mentor or a supportive healing circle (your choice)

(the amazing retreat centre)

As you begin to allow yourself to fully feel your feelings without judgement, have them witnessed with compassion and support, and not run from them, the true essence of the feminine energy can begin to flow through you.

LEARNING TO HONOUR YOUR INTUITIVE IMPULSES

Essentially, intuition is knowing something without knowing how you know.

A key aspect to realising your intuitive gifts is re-developing trust in yourself in your own intuitive nature, which is a sacred feminine quality.

In order to tune in to your intuitive impulses you can meditate and ask for direction within yourself on your path. After some practice you may develop a deep inner knowing that will not leave you. This feeling will usually be accompanied by signs and synchronicities in the external world.

CONNECTING WITH YOUR BODY WISDOM

Your body is your most accurate indicator for sacred feminine truth and intuitive wisdom. Your body also gives you signals when something is ‘off’ in your life and out of alignment with your “soul” or “purpose”.

Being in touch with your body, and healing damaging and harming thoughts about the body is a crucial step towards realising the inner power of your feminine energy.

Self Massage is one tool you can use to connect deeply with your feminine body. I like to light candles, put music on and use warm coconut oil mixed with essential oils to give myself a massage and as my energy stirs inside me it helps to shake off and release old trauma held in the body. You can also go and go this done professionally from a tantric or holistic healer.

Regular Yoga practice is also a fantastic tool to connect with your body and it helps you to become more present, loving, non-competitive, accepting and compassionate with your body.

MEDITATION & STILLNESS

Guided self-love meditations and divine feminine meditations are also a fantastic tool to aid you in connecting to your divine feminine energy.


Stillness and meditation are not difficult or complicated, and there is no right or wrong way to practice. It is usually important to incorporate sitting upright with a straight spine (but this is not essential, and you can also lie down – change it up and see what works for you). Connect with your breath – just breathing in through the nose, and out through the mouth and just be with whatever thoughts and feelings arise.

Regular practice is the key; it is the process and regularity that creates the strengthening within you, over time.
I hope this little guide will help you to connect with your divine and amazing feminine energy as they did for me. Here’s to become even more liberated, sensual and intuitive in the future xx

If you have any questions or comments, please just post them below and I'll message you back ♥

If you liked this post, I would really appreciate your UPVOTE ♥♥ , and I would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @acrobee


#positive #happiness #yoga #mediation #life #energy #health

If you want more of me.....
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page

Polly
x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57