Poetry that makes you rethink your life…

in #life6 years ago (edited)

(Picture taken in Thailand at one of the many temples in Chiang Mai - often a place where I would go and contemplate on my life and I thought the photo would be fitting for this post)

Imagine your life has suddenly ended

It just happened this very second

No Warning, no time to say goodbyes

Don’t worry you felt nothing

It was just one of those things…

You used to live on this blue planet

But now you don’t

Take a moment for this to settle in

No matter how loved you were

Life will go on without you

The world will keep spinning

So seeing as you are now dead

Here are three questions to ask yourself….

What did you love about your life?

Do you have regrets about your life?

If you were given one more chance what would you do?

You are about to get your life back

But before that happens…take a deep breath in

Hold ……Hold……….How

BREATE OUT

Now breathe in NEW LIFE

Breathe in new hope

You’ve got your life back!

What will you do with the time you have been given?

If you have any questions or comments, please just post them below and I'll message you back ♥

If you liked this post, I would really appreciate your UPVOTE ♥♥ , and I would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @acrobee


#life #happiness #poetry #meditation #health @tribesteemup #ecotrain

If you want more of me.....
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page

Polly
x

EcoTrain.JPG

Sort:  

@acrobee, enjoy the vote!

Have you claimed your FREE Byteballs yet? Check out this post on how you can get $10-80 just for having a Steem account: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/get-free-byteballs-today-just-for-having-a-steem-account-usd10-80-in-free-coins

Thanks so much @introduce.bot I'l be sure to check that out xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57