Calamondin Orange Trees ( Acquaintance)

in #life7 years ago

22.jpg

In Singapore the calamondin orange tree is considered festive plant for Chinese New Year. As Chinese New Year approaching, you can see this calamondin orange trees displayed everywhere. People start to buy this to place in the offices, at home and public places.

21.jpg

I came to familiar this calamondin when I was in Philippines. There, calamondin is known as Calamansi. But in Philippines, calamansi plants is consider nackyard fruit tree, not much use as a decoration, but calamansi is mostly use in cooking, making juice and desserts. I saw my Filipino friends use it as whitener for dark knees and elbows as well. And I came to love very refreshing calamansi juice during my stayed in Philippines.

23.jpg

Here in singapore using calamondin trees as decoration is very popular during Chinese New Year because its orange citrus fruits symbolise for everlasting prosperity. This afternoon On my way to Church I captured these photos of calamondin trees that are displayed a long the walk way for sale for upcoming Chinese New Year.

24.jpg

25.jpg

@acquaintance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55