You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chinese Who Can't Chinese.

in #life8 years ago

No one should define who you are. You know it for yourself that you're a free being. And now with a social media platform like Steemit, I sure hope the sense of building stuff together will transcend borders, race, and religion.

Very well said! I agree on the heritage part. I also think that if you have been living somewhere and have adapted to being that person, the heritage is the only thing that remains of your past really. I think I also hear the phrase "my heritage is ..." in movies and tv shows.

Great post!

Sort:  

Yes, the past don't really define anyone, it's what they do now and the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66