You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy left handed day to all left handed Steemians

in #life7 years ago

I like very much what you wrote here. I am glad that you kept your authenticity. Unfortunately, in my country, especially only during the communist era, it was a practice to force the child to write with his right hand when he started school in the first grade if that child was lefthanded. Due to the fact that the main brain commands for lefthanded people are located in the right hemisphere, many children were thus forced to live with a state of contradiction and confusion and even to suffer in time for psychomotric, intellectual and especially affective problems.

Sort:  

@aci7, yes I know, I was raised also in country that was in communism. Lucky for me my parents were big support..But I know many older people who were victims of that stupid idiology, or what to call it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.07
ETH 2614.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67