You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Numbing Agents

in #life6 years ago

Reading your post I remember what my psychiatrist told me when I was dealing with anxiety and panic attacks last year: "instead of asking for pills you should fight those feelings and cut them from their roots".
Work in progress...

Sort:  

Agreed. Much better approach than just avoiding and denying the feels with the meds. Although, for me at least, fight might be a strong word for it? Face it. Turn towards the nasty feelings. Maybe even embrace them? Then they fully express themselves and die away has been my experience. But maybe sometimes battle is called for. ✊🏽

THIS. I've personally written on this extensively here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93