You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: By the Way, Where is Everyone?

in #life5 years ago

Spammers have almost entirely left the platform. Some turned into prosessional downvoters while others are simply dead accounts. Others seem to have lost interest in blogging anymore since the price of Steem kept on diving, that's what I think is the main reason for many who left or just abandoned their accounts for a while. A small portion of us though might have found a meaning to the real life and didn't felt like posting anymore and spending hours a day in here. I don't like crowded places so it's fine for me the way it is.

Sort:  

Wow bid bots used to be the thing now we have "professional downvoters".

Do you even use the 2.5 free downvotes per day?

I don't like crowded places so it's fine for me the way it is.

Right, I understand!

I don't downvote and I don't mind the -10% downvotes that I get either.

The -10% downvotes?

Yes, from users with less than 50 SP.

I second that notion! And I'm still here too :-) Also getting regular 10%, 50% and even 100% downvotes, but as you say, it looks like most are now "professionals" at that, as it's always the same names ;-)

What do they get when they downvote, being professionals?

I don't even know if they're self-employed or wage-slaves ;-) I guess they get some kind of kick out of downvoting posts with opinions they don't agree with...

get some kind of kick out of downvoting posts with opinions they don't agree with

Lol so typical.

I don't mind them anymore. A year ago we had spammers with plagiarized content and now we have those professional downvoters. Same poor old retards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12