You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expenses

in #life6 years ago

My last employer required me to shell out of my own pocket traveling expenses. I commonly drove 500-1000 miles per week and stayed in hotels all over the US with the promise that I would be reimbursed at a fair rate for my troubles. The rate was shit(thus I recently told them to eat shit and find another stooge), but I made up for the free loans I was giving them every week by charging everything to a cash back credit card.

So in the end I was making 1.5% continuously on the money I output. If I could find a better circumstance(better company) to loan money on a continuous basis, I would.

Sort:  

Hehe, thats quite a clever way to do it. I hate shelling out too. It wasn't a huge amount but its the principle so I am glad I got it in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81