On Fire #2: The right and the wrong way to showersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

As promised, my next Post to get you On Fire:

Do you like to have a nice, warm shower? That relaxing feeling...

When I´m thinking about warm showers (after 1 Year of cold showering), I´m feeling weakness .
I had a warm shower ones in this period of time, and catched a cold right after.

Now I don´t want to have warm showers anymore.

If you want to have a strong immunsystem that keeps you healthy when everybody else
gets a cold, you should stop having warm showers.

I don´t want you to make the same mistakes I did, so I will give you my personal experience, that might help you:

My mistakes:

  1. I resisted mentally the pain, which made the pain worse...
  2. I haven´t focused on my breath
    Here is the right way:
  3. Start from buttom and work your way up your body.
  4. Breath deeply the whole time
  5. Feel the pain, look at the pain as your friend (because it is, it gives you strength)
    (the way you look at things changes your motivation)
    Bonus: It feels far less painful. Especially if you focus on your breath.
  6. Really enjoy the feeling after the cold shower. You feel so alive and enthusiastic, and from this point, life just feels way easier...

Post your commitments for a 30 day Challenge for stronger motivation and ask me questions, ife there are any.

I wish you lots of success (if you´re brave enough 😜). Have a nice evening 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42