If You Want to Succeed, Keep Doing What it Takes Until

in #life7 years ago

It is said that you can break a rock, even a large rock, with a hammer. Understand though, that this does not happen immediately. You can hit the rock repeatedly and not see any progress. You have to hit and hit and hit the rock, and hit it some more, then when you think you should be done keep hitting it, and hit it again. It is only the diligent continuation of effort that finally breaks the rock. You have to hit it until.

Each blow weakens the rock, and it is not always easy to believe your efforts are making a difference. In fact, what you see will tell you that your efforts are not making a difference. But with each strike, inside the rock damage is being done, and separation begins to occur inside the rock in the weakest places. Ever so slowly the weakest points snap, leaving new weakest points that were previously stronger. You are making progress, you just can’t see that you are. And you don’t have to see it for it to be true. You don’t see air, but it is true that you breath it an and exhale it all day and all night to stay alive.

Todays post is just a quick reminder to stay the course, don’t give up. Whatever you have been working towards will not be accomplished if you quit. You have been working too long and hard to give up now, your success may be just around the corner. You just can’t see it yet. Whether your rock is something in your daily life or if it’s trying to make it on Steemit. You have to keep hitting your rock.

Through time and persistence, the rock will eventually break, and with time and persistence you too will eventually get your break through. Have the mental tenacity to see it through until, and you will succeed. Keep doing what it takes until.



(Banner by @son-of-satire)

Photos from https://www.pexels.com

Sort:  

Very true... perseverance and persistence tend to be (sometimes) the only reason why certain past business ventures of mine made it... I was basically "the only one left standing" after all the competitors folded up their tents and went home... as sort of "winning by default."

Steemit is a good example... it takes consistency and creating original content every single day to develop a following that will hang with you and follow you consistently.

You can't win if you quit.

I'm seeing what you're talking about with developing a following just from participating in the Community Engagement Challenge @merej99 set up.

@denmarkguy I agree with you about consistency and original content. It is not just building a following, but a following that will actually "follow" and upvote what you do! :)

This is really good inspiration! Timely too! LOL
I had a side project that felt like it was going nowhere and I've decided to let it rest for a day so I can put fresh eyes on it. :) You helped more than you know!

That is awesome to hear! Do tell when your rock breaks.

Congratulations @aboutyourbiz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Why thank you Steemit bot :)

These were words I needed to hear very much right now!! I need to keep hitting my rock...

It will break! It's just a matter of when

Glad you liked it

You are welcome.. Don't forget to follow me @jakemore

Here's a tip, I can see you're new here, don't ask people to follow you if you haven't given them anything to follow. If you write a good post and at the end of the post you say basically if you like what you read follow me, that's ok. You've given people a taste of what they can see from you in the future to make a decision on.

You simply said good job to me, and on that basis you want me to follow you. Why? You haven't even put out any content yet. You don't succeed here by getting followers. What good is getting 1000 followers if you don't put out content? What good is getting 1000 followers if they don't care if you do put out content?

Followers are meaningless unless they like and enter act with you. You want followers who will comment and upvote, but they do that because they like you, or you content or both, not just because. I'd rather have 10 loyal followers who will talk with me and upvote my posts that 1000 followers who don't even know or care if I put something out for them to see.

Now, go out there and succeed, and quit asking for follows and go make people want to follow you by giving them good stuff.

Thanks.. Appreciate

Good for you!

Pls check out my first post: introduceyourself..thanks counting on your support.)

Great post bro all you need is the presistances and a supporting cast and you can move mountains.

Yep, you can certainly get a lot more done with a team too

Yes i appreciate your supporting words yesterday it made me get back focused thanks again you have a true friend in me.

That's awesome, I believe your word is true.

Seems like we all have each other's backs here.

Well written. I think I need to improve my writing style because I just type what is in my head without being eloquent like you. The first post I have done on Steemit is an article I think you and your subscribers may enjoy. Hope you will take a read.

https://steemit.com/gold/@realestatecoach/why-are-you-building-wealth

Thank you, but I don't think I'd use the word eloquent for my writing lol.

I learned it helps if you read it out loud to yourself. If it doesn't sound right to you, it also won't read right. You might try it

absolutely right!!

Thanks, hang in there

Now that is a Well Rounded Rock!!!

Great pic and Greater Inspiration @aboutyourbiz

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Should have submitted it as a picture of the earth...

Thanks for taking a look!

Awesome post and inspiring I came to Yunk and stayed to be inspired by your words. I really want to follow my dreams and stand for myself and sometimes dealing with our daily lives we forget about what is important.

Unyunking believable! Thank you for visiting, and staying ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42