You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Addiction Starts?

in #life8 years ago

Thanks for sharing this @Kaylinart.. This was very personal for me.

I have a post coming up about my own struggle with addiction. Particularly gambling.

When I lived in NYC I would play bitcoin poker for 18-22 hours a day. It was so bad, I literally thought about ending my life. Fortunately, I was able to get the support I needed and I'm 3+ years gambling free.

For those who struggle with addiction/and or depression -- you are NOT alone! Don't be afraid to get help if needed. Trust me. There are people out there who are about you.

And of course addictions vary by size and subject, but it is important we treat addiction as it is -- a disease.

Anything we can do to raise awareness about addiction will go a super long way to saving thousands/millions of lives down the road.

Hope you're able to find the right balance with your life/health/Steemit soon Kaylin. :)

Sort:  

Aww
Congradulations on dropping your gambling habit You should write about your experiences. Its truly amazing.

Thank you ! I hope to find the right balance too! Its really hard at timees. I loved your comment! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50