Stay flexible, stay mobile, stay on top...

in #life6 years ago

be-stubborn-about-your-goals-and-flexible-about-your-methods-quote-1.jpg

As I continue my march towards financial stability, and eventual independency, I have learned the value of flexibility. While I keep my eyes on the goals of paying off debt, recovering lost income, and finding resources to invest for the future, I realized that I cannot be stuck on the way to accomplish said goals. Any road I pick will undoubtedly involve hard work and sacrifice, however there are many different ways to get there.
For instance, I cannot force my employer to give me more hours, or to give me the schedule that works most conveniently for me, so instead of getting frustrated by that and growing resentful towards my manager I have been working a second job where I can work as an independent contractor. This gives me the power to build my schedule to fit my needs. I have also been applying in other hospitals and going to interviews. I am open to the possibility of getting a higher paying position, which I can either take or use as leverage to get my current employer to give me the hours I require.

I am not stuck, and thus I don't feel trapped. People usually get frustrated at a job because they are too afraid to let go of the comfort of the known for the promise that lies beyond the unknown. But a strong worker is capable of commanding superior choices because he knows what he brings to the table. Experience brings confidence, and allows one to navigate thru the challenges of life.
Failure, I have seen, is only a temporary condition for those who don't give up.
See you at the top!

Sort:  

Thank you. I hope my struggles can inspire people in similar situations.

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you make a new blog post that you want me to resteem go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts. Please upvote my comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67