Pushing the limits, finding new boundries

in #life6 years ago

18771-Thomas-Jefferson-Quote-If-you-want-something-you-have-never-had.jpg

I got the email I had been waiting for. The people from the hospital where I went for an interview matched my required base pay. I am now ready to move on to my next assignment. I don't have a problem jumping into the unknown. This time I was not in a hurry and it definitely paid off.
It is reassuring to know that a prospective employer was willing to negotiate way beyond their initial offering to secure me. It really boosts my confidence going in, knowing that they really want my skills at their service. However, I am not pretending to be indispensable. I still have to perform in a manner consistent with the salary I demanded. Otherwise I will just be a really expensive body that would be prime for removal.
I'm still undecided as to how I will handle my leaving the current position I hold. I plan on diminishing my presence without severing ties completely, so I will have the door open just in case coming back is necessary. Either way, my current set up is about to change. I'm exited about it.

Until next time.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67