Pushing forward

in #life6 years ago

amazing-motivational-and-inspirational-quotes-15094093398k4gn.jpg

I have always liked the idea of the "strong silent guy." Stoic characters that have tremendous power but no desire to show it off tend to be my favorites both in fiction and real life. I've always strived to become exactly that. I'm at a point in my life where I don't need the validation of other people to feel accomplished. I am one of the best at what I do, and I've been improving my skills to become better at more things. I hope this message resonates with somebody. I don't advocate for mediocrity. I believe it is a pity to leave this earth with untapped potential. Do your best, whatever that means for you in particular. Aim for a better life for you and for those around you. And like Zig Zigglar famously said, "I'll see you at the top!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66