Know when to fold....

in #life6 years ago

3006744-Kenny-Rogers-Quote-You-gotta-know-when-to-hold-em-know-when-to.jpg

The Kenny Rogers classic song has a very meaningful message. Be aware of the situation and if necessary, cut your losses and try again. That is a powerful message for people like me. I was always taught not to quit. I am stubborn and I like to go all in once I choose a path. However, sometimes I have found that the path I chose was a dead end, and yet I kept going hoping to be wrong.

Life experience has been a great teacher. I was faced with a decision earlier this week that will have a meaningful impact on my income over the next few months. One of the jobs I added in order to catch up my finances was becoming more of an obstacle than a blessing. In the past I probably would have compromised my performance in my main job to incorporate the second, admittedly inferior, one. I decided to just let go of the second job before it became a bigger burden. While I don't know yet if this was the right decision, I am at least confident that I will have more freedom to move should the situation become more challenging. I'm hoping for the best.

I'll keep you guys updated. Until next time.

Sort:  

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says "I'm possible!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67