If two is good, maybe 3 would be better....

in #life6 years ago

2234bdb425489680349a77be91cac262.jpg

I have always heard people say that you find things when you look for them. In my previous post I mentioned how I had started working as a delivery driver to supplement my income. Well, as if it was meant to be a friend from work mentioned to me that I might be a good fit at the other place where he works. In short, he suggested me to try to get a second job that would work in tandem with my main job. That would mean working roughly 72 hours straight and resting the other days. My profession allows for periods of rest in between periods of constant work. I can see the insanity of the idea, but at the same time, it seems very doable for a period of time, and would allow me to catch up my finances faster.
The concept of working 3 jobs for a short period of time does not scare me. So I went ahead and applied. Worst case scenario, I stay long enough to get my sign on bonus, and use the higher paying job as leverage to get my salary increased after that.
That's the latest development in this adventure that I am documenting. Thank you for taking the time to read about my life. My goal is to inspire someone to look beyond their limitations and find the strength to beat the odds and find success in their lives.
Btw, my initial plan allowed me to recover most of the income I lost in the schedule change. If the third job works out, I would have effectively doubled my income. I'll keep you guys updated.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67