GET YOUR ASS UP AND GET THAT SHIT DONE.

in #life7 years ago

****ARE YOU A PRETENDER OR A PROFESSIONAL?****

In life and in business, it is crucial for us to

understand the idea of The Professional.

In order to be who we want to be,

we need to be professional.

The Professional does what they

need to do when they need to do it.

The pretender does only what they want to

do and therefore they are forced to do things they hate.

Even if and when their emotions don’t feel like showing up.

Stuff happens; our sleep gets interrupted

and situations occur but it doesn’t really matter because we

still have to get up and show up to the game.

Every day.

You have to show up to do what you do and you must show

up at a high level.


That’s where consistency comes in.

A professional keeps going.

They don’t feel like doing it and

yet they show up and get results.

Think of LeBron James or Tom Brady.

These guys show up in

times that they need to.

They just show up. Do they feel like

it?

Probably very often not —

because when you’re losing you

don’t feel like it.

A professional, whose practiced a lot can bring it back.

This rings true for professionals in sports and it also is true in

business and life.

A true professional can turn the situation around just by

showing up with their "A game"

in moments where they would

rather disappear and give up.


If your life is not where we want it to be,

you might be losing

but you build your professionalism up by saying,

“ I don’t care

how I feel.

I am gonna crush this.

Because I am a professional

and I am building my skills so that I can bring out a winning

game every time I need to.”


A true champion is one who can bring his

winning game, even when he is losing.

I’ve been training since I was 18 years old.


But I didn’t always feel like training,

I didn’t always feel like

closing a deal.

You may think,

“how are you not motivated to close a deal?”

Because I have closed many, many, many deals.

I am used to it and I’m not motivated by the money.


But I like to win.

An athlete is not motivated by a single score,

they are motivated by the overall win.


A sale or lead is just a simple score.

We are looking for an overall win.

A long-term win.

If you have a service you are looking to sell,

you need to have the mindset of a professional.


There are people out there that need your help.

Go out and talk to people, look for people that are RIPE

(Ready, Interested, Positive and Eager).

You are out to win the game and to help as many people as

you can!


To do this you need to be a true professional because you

won’t always feel like doing what it

takes to bring value to this world.

You might be losing sometimes but in those moments you

need to pick yourself up, get it together and

bring your very best to the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42