The 7 Things I Thank for in 2017 (Part 2 of 3)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So, let me continue sharing to you the 7 things I thank for in 2017. Well, by the way, it's the 2nd of January 2018 today but I'm now facing some emotional struggles! :)

IMG_0244.JPG
Caption: As I look back on the road I have travelled, I realized that my Redeemer is ever faithful to me

I think it's better to look back and recall the past blessings as our motivation to believe that by faith God will give us greater blessings!

  1. I thank God for giving me new friends
  2. I thank God for having an amazing family
  3. I thank God for the food
  4. I thank God for letting me travel often this year
  5. I thank God for the gift of health

Now, let's have the 4th and 5th one!

4. I thank God for letting me travel often this year

I don't travel just to satisfy my selfish longings. I travel with a purpose. Whenever I am bound to go outside my home, I pray that I'll become an instrument of warming someone's heart. Last year, my trips were mostly for missionary purposes. I don't have anything to boast about it. It's God who really provided the means for those trips.

camiguin (7).jpg
Caption: Though people say single women are lonely, (Yes, it could be sometimes) but I choose to be happy. God gave us life, why not embrace it and enjoy it for His glory?

I didn't just learn about cultures, I've also learned about resilience and persistence. When you travel, you have to be vigilant. You have to be careful whom to trust (especially for a young lady like me!). My 2017 journey were not just all about videos and photos taken at the places, they're also about the smiles I received from strangers, the timely provisions of the LORD during challenging times, and the comforting feeling of coming home soon.

camiguin nov30.dec 3. 2017 (22).jpg
Caption: Of course, the Camiguin mission trip was a blast!

When my sister and I traveled to Iloilo, we were not the typical tourists. We were backpackers. On the other hand, as a student in Bukidnon, I realized that despite the zig-zag roads, one can find peace by choosing to chill. I could sleep for more than 5 hours sitting inside a bus! Thank God.

PYC 2017 20 (2).jpg
Caption: We wanted to visit Guimaras but we're kind of almost broke already so we decided not to. But God sent us friends who helped us get to this Mango Island for free!

guimaras.jpg
Caption: This was taken at a Monastery in Guimaras. I so love the cool atmosphere!

5.I thank God for the gift of health

Oh!I'm alive, alert, awake, enthusiastic! (Remember that song when we're kids?)
Having survived the typhoon in 2011 that took thousands of lives, being alive and healthy (with my senses normally activating) is a blessing I will always be thankful for!

Although I sort of suffered from colds this year (maybe twice this year), I generally feel good. As the old adage says, Health is wealth! I do believe that having good health is a gift from God. But we are also responsible for making it possible by being careful with what we eat and drink, by having adequate rest, getting some sunlight, exercising, self-control, and daily communion with God.

IMG_9364.JPG
Caption: Nutritious food :)

bukidnontrip2015april (1).jpg

So, that was 2017! Well, I'd like to share this quote to you guys:

Happy New Year Facebook Friends!

"Let us enter upon the new year with our hearts cleansed from the defilement of selfishness and pride. " Our High Calling, January 1.

Sort:  

meaningful post, happy new year. God bless.

thank you @fherdz :) Happy new year. Steem on! God loves you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @abigailloveremo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

God is good. We have a lot to thank. Grace and peace. Greetings from Venezuela.

Ang Diyos ay mabuti.

Exactly @alejandro12. Ang Dios ay mabuti, tama...

Amen! 🙏🏽🙌🏽

Happy new year sis xxx

hi sis @sherylneil. happy new year. :)

so happy for you! may God continue to bless you more this 2018! :)

Thank you @deeday31. Happy new year sad. :)

Happy New Year pa rn mam kahit di tau friend sa facebook hahaha.

Ha? did u add me on facebook? @g10a

Happy new year!!
Beautiful photos and message:)

have a lovely day
xoxo

Thank you @sunnylife. :) Steem on! God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93