You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ducked

in #life5 years ago

ha! x 10 today boom! I could quote my favorites, but I'll just show gratitude for you ending my day with a smile, by Resteeming this post to the same list of active users that are already following you :D

Nope, couldn't resist:

.... as if he were a Badger that had just found a pine cone in the woods covered in poo and rolled it home to its wife.

Class! :D

Not sure why but the copy/paster wants that fat white line underneath today, is it the weekend already?!

Sort:  

If only it was the weekend!! It seems so far away!!

Hehe, probably to the exact same list but cheers!! ;0D

It's like a jackpot repeater, but the prizes are mostly Huel and long car rides home :O

I prefer my jackpot repeaters to some more of fancy colours and make whooa whooa noises filled by the clinking of coins.

Ah happy days!!!!

Back in the day, I could empty my pocket of quids in no time into the colourful machine in the corner. Barely had a sip of my pint at times, doh!

I was exactly the same. Oh man, I can actually remember sweet times winning the jackpot on some machines. I think it was the coronation Street one that was my favourite. I got a job contracting before contracting was a proper thing. At least a proper thing that I was aware of and I was like the richest man alive, so I thought. Lol, puggy tastic

'eh up duck', i seem to remember being one of the phrases popping out of that machine, a classic :)

I don't play anymore, spent my last dime!

I don't play them either, they became less fun when the prize money went up and it seemed like they became more obvious soul sucking money machines.

Still, happy memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44