You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop! Being So Busy!

in #life7 years ago

Yes! I'm a big fan of doing as little as possible! Haha

It's true though, what other bloggers have said, the quiet moments are usually when the mind brings the best thoughts and ideas forward.

Sort:  

LOL! Me too sometimes :)
Exactly! Sometimes when we stay too busy we rob our mind of great ideas.

Can't see the wood for the trees! When I was a lad, an 18 year old lad, I read a book called Transcendental Meditation, by the Maharishi Yogi.

From what I remember, he was talking about calming the bubbles from the pond bed (mind), so that only one reaches the surface at once (thought). This way the quality is much better and therefore the following action (if any) will be too.

I think that's how it goes anyway, it's been a while!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44