You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Posting Because You Think Your Stuff Is Interesting?

in #life5 years ago

Indeed.

Folks used to be quite on the ball with tag 'abuse', but that seemingly went out the window with most other good behaviours a long time ago.

Palnet hasn't imposed any rules on the type of content they'd like to see, but as more racks/windows/isles appear, I do hope that the owners of these displays manage their shop to display the most relevant stuff first.

I was checking a certain daily post by bidbot last night which lists blacklisted users each day. I cannot for the life of me work out why that post is tagged with #palnet, particularly as the bought votes have 0 affect to the post on palnet (the bot has no vested PAL). My conclusion, token grabbing greed.

If I flagged that post at present, the vote would land on steem and palnet - I'd like the ability to show disapproval on palnet, and leave the content alone on steem.

Sort:  

Tag abuse used to be worse than heroin abuse.

Using retail analogies is, I find, one of the best ways to help describe things around here.

It'll get more and more confusing as we go. This will be like having three different places for fuel. Gas goes here, diesel there, electric here. You just know someone is going to forget to plug in their gas.

I do remember flags coming out for poor tagging, intrduceyourself was a popular tag-flagging zone but I don't see much of it now - although, there are much fewer posts at present.

Coal and water, good old fashioned steam. No idea where I'm going with this fuel, back to the smog ages perhaps.

Someday they'll make fart collection factories. Mm HMM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45