Poem # 6 Let’S Ride

in #life7 years ago

bikecrop1-ConvertImage.jpg
She materialized an infant wish of mine
That I once flagged up to find her love
Seeing not, her infancy sublime
I bagged a burgundy bicycle that I dreamed of
Each morn a shaky voice in the cold would rise
While leaning my bicycle against her thigh
‘Come baby get your ride’
And a toddler would hop on the saddle with joy
‘Steer your way nice and balanced’
‘Like you would live your life in the nearest future’
‘For I will be there at your back, every instance’
‘Just promise me you won’t look behind until I utter’
It wouldn't be long before I would break my promise
Witnessing her standing away I would fall down demolished.

Love,
Abdullah Zaman Babar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43