Poem # 5 GOOD BYE FOREVER (TRUE INCIDENT)

in #life7 years ago

585266752df12.jpg

Today, athirst and disheveled, I was late to school,
Just near to break its fundamental rule,
Sharp at 8:00, I appeared in front of the gates,
Perhaps I was the last legal one to flow unobstructed towards my fate,

Time passed like always, and my hard work continued,
I did my work until I was amused,
And now we were told to write an article on “Patriotism”,
Merely to make us understand who we were, thus not to follow any criticism,

I wrote in my way and purely expressed my love for my nation,
I promised to make all the sacrifices in my own fashion,
When I was about to end it,
I, unwantedly, broke my pencils point,

A moment later, I heard some flawless gun shots,
We stood afraid and shocked,
We knew we were up against some coward intruders,
Still we mustered up courage and retaliated against those soulless shooters,

Many fell down, and many ran towards them,
Just to save others and to stop them,
“Oh Lord! Help us” was the ascending mantra,
No life, that collapsed, could be termed as an extra,

I was among the brave ones who fell down,
While breathing the last breaths I thought of my mom,
Her smile was the only thing I could remember,
But now her child was ready to leave on this 16th of December,

Somebody, please console her heart,
Tell her that her son has fulfilled, for his nation, the devotional part,
Tell her that her son is standing among the valiant ones,
And that’s a true place for a real Pashtun,

While leaving I had this utmost desire,
As I couldn’t finish my article that I once wished to be admired,
I wish that someone who takes my place can complete it in my mood,
If not by a pencil, finish it with my blood.

Love,
Abdulah Zaman Babar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42